Edutech Expo: Education Track Reception at Phoenix Comicon

 

Edutech Expo: Education Track Reception is presented in partnership with Phoenix Comicon and Science & Education Track Programming by realtimeSTEAM.

Please join us for an opportunity to experience the rich technological and instructional resources available from Arizona’s innovative educational STEM community for teachers, educators, parents and the public.

101ABC, First Floor, West Building
Phoenix Convention Center
100 N 3rd St, Phoenix
Thursday, May 25, 2017
7:30-9:30 PM

Text reg to (602) 313-1470 to register for professional development credit for attending EduTech. Scan the QR code or text the ID # displayed at the event to receive credit. Your certificate indicating the PD you earned will be emailed to the address you provided when you registered after Comicon.

American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA)
Our purpose is to ignite and celebrate aerospace ingenuity and collaboration, and its importance to our way of life.
Elishka Jepson, robyriker@aol.com

Arizona Counter Terrorism Information Center (ACTIC)
Learn about the Arizona Counter Terrorism Information Center’s Community Liaison Program. Become a partner!
Sarah.Gasper@phoenix.gov

Arizona Museum of Natural History
Field trip options and innovations, please help us gather information by giving us your feedback on how to improve school field trip experiences.
Amber Shepard, Amber.Shepard@mesaaz.gov

ASU’s Interdisciplinary Graduate Program in Neuroscience
Eye see you: activities and demonstrations for visual neuroscience
Megan Fitzhugh, mcfitzhu@asu.edu

Brain Fair
Hands-on crafts we do with elementary-aged children to teach them about the brain and neuroscience.
Stephanie Koebele, svkoebel@asu.edu

Center for Meteorite Studies
We continually pursue new knowledge about the origin of our planetary system through the study of meteorites, in part so that we may understand the pathway to forming habitable worlds, and to share our discoveries with students, educators, and the general public
Emilie Dunham, Emilie.Dunham@asu.edu
Daniel Dunlap, Daniel.R.Dunlap@asu.edu

Department of Homeland Security
Homeland Security Starts with Hometown Security!  Learn about the four-step process: Connect, Plan, Train, and Report.
Christine.Figueroa@hq.dhs.gov

Education Through eXploration (ETX)
Variety of online and offline digital science education concepts
LevH@asu.edu

FBI InfraGard 
Learn about InfraGard and the bi-directional sharing of information through the partnerships between the FBI and private and public sectors. See Something, Say Something!
azinfragardprograms@gmail.com

Foxy Ninja Studios  
Tejaswi Gowda, tejaswi@foxyninjastudios.com

Neuroscience of Memory & Aging
Hands on interaction with various mammalian brains.
Alesia Prakapenka, aprakape@asu.edu

Robot Ambassador 
Eric Ose, eric.ose@gmail.com

STAX 3D
3D technology and Robotics to transform education and workforce development everywhere.
Shawn.hardina@stax3d.com
Jason.youcm@stax3d.com

TEALS Computer Science in Every High School
TEALS helps high schools build and grow sustainable computer science programs through partnerships between classroom teachers and tech industry volunteers.
Caitlin Derr, caitlin@tealsk12.org

Trees Matter  
Each one of our tree programs is designed to increase the Valley’s tree canopy through the power of education and advocacy.
Aimee Williamson, aimee@treesmatter.org

Universal Technical Institute
Universal Technical Institute is one of the nations leading providers for STEM related education.
Cogle@uti.edu

Variable Labs
We create tools to make simulation-based learning applications which distribute VR curriculum for measurable behavior change.
Dennis Bonilla, dennis@variablelabs.com
Jorge Calderon jorge@variablelabs.com

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *